Don't miss an issue! Renew/subscribe for FREE today.

AAPD Names New Board Officers, Trustees at AAPD 2015 in Seattle

Posted on Tuesday, May 26, 2015

CHICAGO, May 26, 2015 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD), the leading authority on children's oral health, inducted the new president and other officers and trustees for the new AAPD board of trustees in Seattle, Wash., on May 24, 2015.

Robert L. Delarosa, DDS, President.Delarosa graduated from the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center and received his certificate in pediatric dentistry from the University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio. His presidential agenda will include creating a taskforce to investigate the growing debt burden of recent graduates and sustaining the value of AAPD membership and organizational strength. Delarosa is in private practice inBaton Rouge, La.

Jade Miller, DDS, President-Elect.Miller received his degree from the University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni Dental School. He earned his certificate in pediatric dentistry from the Children's Hospital Medical Center at Cincinnati Children's Hospital. He is in private practice in Reno, Nev.

James D. Nickman, DDS, Vice President.Nickman earned his dental and M.S. degrees from the University of Minnesota. He maintains a private practice in the Twin Cities and teaches part-time at the University of Minnesota.

Joe Castellano, DDS, Secretary-Treasurer. Castellano received his degree from the University of Texas School of Dentistry. He is an assistant Clinical Professor for the Department of Developmental Dentistry at the University of Texas' Health Science Center in San Antonio. Castellano is in private practice in Laredo, Texas.

Edward H. Moody, Jr., DDS, Immediate Past President.Moody received his degree from the University of Tennessee, College of Dentistry and his certificate in pediatric dentistry from the Medical College of Virginia. Active in numerous professional dental organizations, Moody is in private practice in Morristown, Tenn.

Sara L. Filstrup, DDS, MS, Parliamentarian. Filstrup received her M.S. from The University of Michigan School of Dentistry and received her dental degree from The University of Michigan School of Dentistry. She is in private practice in Cambridge, Mass.

Bruce Weiner, DDS, Southwestern Trustee.Weiner graduated from The Virginia Military Institute with a U.S. Air Force commission. He received his degree from the University of Maryland's Baltimore College of Dental Surgery where he also completed his residency. He is in private practice in Fort Worth, Texas.

John L. Gibbons, DMD, Western District Trustee. Gibbons received his degree from Washington University of St. Louis and completed his residency at Oregon Health Sciences University. He is an affiliate instructor at the University of Washington School of Dentistry and is in private practice in Tacoma and Silverdale, Wash.

Amr M. Moursi, DDS, PhD, Academic At-Large Trustee. Moursi is Chairman of the Department of Pediatric Dentistry at the New York University College of Dentistry. He received his D.D.S. degree from the University of Michigan School of Dentistry, completed his residency at Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh, and earned a Ph.D. in Craniofacial Biology from the University of California, San Francisco. He maintains a private practice in New York City.

Leila C. Younger, DDS, MS, American Board of Pediatric Dentistry Director. Younger is a Clinical Assistant Professor of pediatric dentistry at Ostrow School of Dentistry of the University of Southern California. She received her degree from the University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry, completed her residency at Children's Memorial Hospital in Chicago and received an M.S. from Northwestern University. She is in private practice in the Chicago suburbs.

Recent Headlines

© 2024 BroadcastMed LLC | Privacy Policy