Don't miss an issue! Renew/subscribe for FREE today.

American Academy of Implant Dentistry names new Honored Fellows

Posted on Thursday, November 20, 2014

The American Academy of Implant Dentistry (AAID) named eight dentists from around the world to the coveted status of Honored Fellow at its recently concluded 63rd Annual Meeting.   The Honored Fellow designation is awarded to those members of the AAID who, through their professional, clinical, research or academic endeavors, have distinguished themselves within implant dentistry. 

Named as Honored Fellows were:

Jay Elliott, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, Houston, TX


Adam Foleck, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, Norfolk, VA


E. Richard Hughes, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, Sterling, VA


Jeffrey Meister, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, Munster, IN


Duane Starr, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, Portland, OR


Roderick Stewart, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, Hamilton, ON, Canada


Natalie Wong, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, Toronto, ON, Canada


Matthew Young, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID San Francisco, CA

 Established in 1951, the AAID is the only dental implant organization that offers credentials recognized by state and federal courts as being bona fide.  Its membership, which exceeds 5,000, includes general dentists, oral surgeons, periodontists and prosthodontists from across the United States and in more than 60 other countries.

For more information about the AAID and its credentialed members, please log on to the website at or call the AAID at 312-335-1550.                  

Recent Headlines

© 2024 BroadcastMed LLC | Privacy Policy