Don't miss an issue! Renew/subscribe for FREE today.

American Academy of Implant Dentistry Elects New Officers

Posted on Monday, November 18, 2013

CHICAGO (November 18, 2013) — The American Academy of Implant Dentistry elected John C. Minichetti, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Englewood, NJ as President at its recently concluded 62ndAnnual Meeting. 

Elected to serve as President-elect was John Da Silva, DMD, MPH, ScM, AFAAID, of Boston, MA.  

The newly elected Vice President is Richard Mercurio, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Lincroft, NJ.  

Shankar Iyer, DDS, MDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Elizabeth, NJ was elected Treasurer and the newly elected Secretary is David G. Hochberg, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Atlanta, GA.

Members of the Board of Trustees include:

Nicholas Caplanis, DMD, MS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Mission Viejo, CA (Immediate Past President)

Francis DuCoin, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Stuart, FL  (Past Presidents’ Representative)

Adam Foleck, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Norfolk, VA

David Gimer, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Iowa Falls, IA

Steven Hewett, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Winter Haven, FL

Steve Holbrook, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Albuquerque, NM

Christopher Hughes, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Herrin, IL

Brian J. Jackson, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Utica, NY

William Liang, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Ashok K. Patel, DMD, FAAID, DABOI/ID, of Waltham, MA


Established in 1951, the AAID is the only dental implant organization that offers credentials recognized by federal and state courts as bona fide.  Its membership, which exceeds 4,600, includes general dentists, oral surgeons, periodontists and prosthodontists from across the United States and in 40 other countries.

For more information about the AAID and its credentialed members, visit the American Academy of Implant Dentistry’s website at or call the AAID at 312-335-1550 or 877-335-AAID (2243).      

Recent Headlines

© 2024 BroadcastMed LLC | Privacy Policy