Don't miss a digital issue! Renew/subscribe for FREE today.
Sonendo® Advertisement ×

AACD Welcomes Newly Credentialed to the Ranks of Elite Practitioners

Posted on Monday, January 30, 2023

The American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry (AACD) is happy to recognize the efforts that eight dental professionals have demonstrated as they dedicated themselves to continuing their education and bringing the highest level of responsible care to their patients by becoming credentialed by the AACD.

AACD Accredited status is achieved after completion of a rigorous credentialing process which includes a written examination, the submission of clinical cases for peer-reviewed examination, and an oral examination. The process was developed by the AACD and is the most recognized advanced credentialing program across the globe. The goal of the AACD Accreditation process is to keep the doors of education open and encourage interactions with like-minded colleagues for constant professional growth and to create a foundation of support and collaboration.

The newly Accredited Members are:

Tammy M. Sarles, DMD, AAACD

Jakobus (Hanno) Venter, BDS, AAACD

Christopher N. Weber, DDS, AAACD

David Whalen, DDS, AAACD

John M. Pinnix, DMD, AAACD

Christina L. Pruitt, DDS, AAACD

The time and commitment that is required to complete the Accreditation process demonstrates a true dedication to the profession and to bringing the utmost in responsible care to their patients. It can lead to life-changing accomplishments and should be embraced by these driven individuals with pride and a deep sense of accomplishment. They have achieved a level of professional success in dentistry many aspire to, and we applaud their journey.

Becoming an Accredited Fellow member in the AACD is the highest level of achievement obtainable within the Academy. In addition to meeting the rigorous requirements of an Accredited Member, an Accredited Fellow has successfully completed cosmetic dentistry that meets the Accreditation standard of excellence set forth by the American Board of Cosmetic Dentistry for an additional 45 patients. By successfully completing this process, an Accredited Fellow demonstrates a continued ability and sustained commitment to deliver excellence in cosmetic dentistry.

The new Accredited Fellow Members are:

Michael Karlsten, DDS. FAACD

Margarita Aleksanyan, DDS

These newly Accredited and Fellow professionals will be recognized at the 39th Annual AACD Scientific Session, April 26-29, in Grapevine, Texas.

For more information, visit  

© 2023 BroadcastMed LLC | Privacy Policy