Foundation Announces Fulcrum Grant Winners

Posted on January 21, 2016

Tallahassee, Florida: Today, The Foundation for Dental Laboratory Technology (The Foundation) announced the four winners of the 2015 Fulcrum Grant: 

Jennifer Klepper, CDT, TE – Fort Wayne, IN

David Massuk, CDT – Concord, CA

Laura Sheppard, CDT, TE – Williamsburg, MI

Sandra Sutton, CDT, TE – Pasadena, CA

The Foundation for Dental Laboratory Technology created this grant in order to support the Foundation’s purpose by making higher-level education more accessible to dental laboratory technicians. This is the second year we have offered the grant, which provides up to $2,500 to each recipient in order to supplement expenses relating to an approved continuing education program in 2016. 

The grant selection process is based on submitted materials such as certification, education, experience, volunteer involvement, and the proposed course or program. In order for a program to be considered eligible for Fulcrum Grant funds, it must be approved by NBC, ADA CERP, or AGD. 

“These grant recipients will be attending some of the most credible continuing education programs, including NADL University and programs offered by Ivoclar Vivadent, Spear, and the Productivity Training Corporation (PTC). It’s so rewarding to be able to grant the monetary support needed in order for them to fulfill their dreams and to better serve the public, and all thanks go to the Foundation’s generous donors,” said Bennett Napier, CAE, Foundation Executive Director. 

All qualifying individuals interested in applying for the 2016 Fulcrum Grant can apply online at www.dentallabfoundation.org/resources/fulcrum-grant

For additional information about the Foundation and its program, visit www.dentallabfoundation.org. The Foundation relies heavily on donations from individuals as well as companies to fund the scholarship and grant programs. Donations are accepted throughout the year. To support the Foundation, please click here

© 2019 AEGIS Communications | Privacy Policy