AACD Announces New Volunteer Leaders for 2021-2022

Posted on April 28, 2021

The American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry (AACD) announced the newest members to be elected to AACD volunteer leadership positions on April 21, 2021, at the Annual Membership Meeting, held virtually for the second time in AACD history.

The candidates completed an application and interview process that included answering a series of questions about how they approach fulfilling obligations, how they plan on relating to the membership, and how their interests and expertise are in alignment with the Academy’s core purpose.

The newly elected leaders and their positions are as follows:

AACD Board of Directors

Gregory Wright, DDS, FAACD, Vice President

Mohan Bhuvaneswaran, MDS, AAACD, Accredited Member

Keerti S. Sahasrabudhe, DDS, AAACD, Accredited Member

J. Quint Whipple, CDT, Laboratory Member

Thomas T. Doan, DMD, General Member

American Board of Cosmetic Dentistry

John F. Weston, DDS, FAACD

Laura L. Justice, DMD, FAACD

Nominating and Leadership Development Committee

Lauren J. Shanard, DDS, AAACD

The AACD is excited to work with these new volunteer leaders who will be instrumental in the continued success of the Academy.

For more information about AACD, visit www.aacd.com.

About the AACD

The AACD is the world’s largest non-profit member organization dedicated to advancing excellence in comprehensive oral care, combining art and science to optimally improve dental health, esthetics, and function. Comprised of approximately 4,000 cosmetic dental professionals in 70 countries worldwide, the AACD fulfills its mission by offering superior educational opportunities, promoting and supporting the respected Accreditation and Fellowship credentials, serving as a user-friendly and inviting forum for the creative exchange of knowledge and ideas, and providing accurate and useful information to the public and the profession.

© 2021 AEGIS Communications | Privacy Policy