Dr. Steven Eckert Receives Third Prestigious Award in 2017

Posted on November 17, 2017

Dr. Steven Eckert of Minneapolis, Minnesota has been honored for his leadership in prosthodontics and implant dentistry by several prestigious dental organizations in 2017. He received the Academy of Osseointegration Brånemark Osseointegration Award in March, the American Academy of Maxillofacial Prosthetics Ackerman Award in October, and was most recently presented the American College of Prosthodontists Dan Gordon Award this month.

Dr. Eckert has practiced for over 40 years with 25 of those years at the Mayo Clinic where he served as the Prosthodontic Program Director for 15 years. He is currently the Director of Clinical Research & Development at ClearChoice Management Services, LLC (CCMS) and the previous Chairman of the ClearChoice Clinical Advisory Board.

The Brånemark Osseointegration Award is given annually by the Osseointegration Foundation to honor an individual’s impact on, and leadership in, the field of implant dentistry in any or all of the Foundation’s mission categories: research, education and charitable causes. It was first presented in 2008 to the father of modern implant dentistry, Professor Per-Ingvar Brånemark. Dr. Eckert is the third ClearChoice affiliated clinician to receive this award, along with Dr. Ole Jensen (2016) and Dr. Stephen Parel (2015).

The American Academy of Maxillofacial Prosthetics promotes education and research and advocates for care of the maxillofacial patient. Maxillofacial Prosthetics is a subspecialty of prosthodontics. The Ackerman Award is bestowed upon a member of the Academy who the Board of Directors considers to have made significant contributions to the advancement of this special area of practice. Dr. Eckert is the third ClearChoice affiliated doctor to receive the Ackerman Award, along with Dr. Rhonda Jacob (2013) and Dr. Stephen Parel (2000).

The American College of Prosthodontists Awards of Distinction recognize and honor individuals for their achievement of outstanding and substantial contributions to prosthodontics. The Dan Gordon Award is given annually to recognize lifetime achievement. This is the third time Dr. Eckert has been honored by the ACP with an Award of Distinction (2007, 2011). He is also one of four ClearChoice affiliated clinicians to be honored with an ACP Award of Distinction, along with Dr. Dale Cipra (2013), Dr. Rhonda Jacob (2008), and Dr. Stephen Parel (2001, 2005).



© 2020 AEGIS Communications | Privacy Policy