AACD Announces Educators for 2017 Session

Posted on October 17, 2016


The 33rd Annual AACD Scientific Session will take place April 18-21, 2017, at the Venetian Resort Hotel & Casino and will feature a winning approach to comprehensive cosmetic dentistry education: the industry’s elite educators presenting the latest techniques, materials, and concepts.

In addition to three themed educational tracks—the Legends, the Illusionists, and the High Rollers—the conference program will include focused educational tracks on AACD Accreditation, implants, and laser dentistry as well as specific educational tracks for laboratory technicians and dental team members. Each track features some of the best educators in the industry.

The Accreditation track offers both lectures and hands-on workshops from top Academy educators including: Betsy Bakeman, DDS, FAACD; Scott Finlay, DDS, FAACD; Brian LeSage, DDS, FAACD; Brett Magnuson, DMD, AAACD; Frank Milnar, DDS, AAACD; Adamo Notarantonio, DDS, AAACD; Bradley J. Olson, DDS, FAACD; William J. Rowe, Jr., DDS, AAACD; Michael Sesemann, DDS, FAACD; John Weston, DDS, FAACD; and Corky Willhite, DDS, FAACD.

For attendees interested in learning more about implants, lectures and hands-on workshops are being offered from educators including: Jeffrey Babushkin, DDS, AAACD; Laura Braswell, DDS; Shankar Iyer, DDS; Sonia Leziy, DDS; David Little, DDS; Bill Marais, RDT; Brahm Miller, DDS; Jonathan Scharf, DMD, FAACD; Kyle Stanley, DDS; and Tomonori Waki, DDS. 

The laser dentistry certification course will be presented by Omar Kassam, BDS, and Shelly Kassam, BDS, in conjunction with the Academy of Laser Dentistry, and an additional laser dentistry lecture will be offered by Michael Kelly, DMD.

The laboratory technician track at AACD 2017 has been extended to 2 days of first-rate education featuring these top industry educators: Jed Archibald, CDT;  John Archibald, CDT; James Choi; Miles Cone, DMD, CDT; Arian Deutch, CDT; Von Grow; Leon Hermanides, CDT; Dwight Rickert, CDT, FAACD; Javier Vasquez, DMD; and Bobby Williams, CDT.

The dental team track includes educational sessions from David Chan, DMD, AAACD; Doug Hanson; Janice Hurley; Laura Kelly, CDT, AAACD; Tonya Lanthier, RDH; Rhonda Mullins; Shannon Pace Brinker, CDA, CDD; Scott Stewart; John Sullivan, DDS, AAACD; Xana Winans; and Mary Wray.

Many other educators will also be presenting lectures and hands-on workshops at AACD 2017.

“Las Vegas is a well-recognized vacation destination because it has so much to offer. We wanted AACD 2017 to match that Las Vegas reputation, so we put together a program that offers a hearty amount of high quality education for everyone on the dental team,” says Grace Sun, DDS, FAACD, Chair of the AACD Professional Education Committee. 

For a current listing of courses for AACD 2017, go to http://www.bluetoad.com/publication/?i=347170&pre=1.

For more information or to register for the 33rd Annual AACD Scientific Session, visit aacdconference.com.

© 2019 AEGIS Communications | Privacy Policy