FDLT Announces Pillar Scholarship Winners

Posted on June 7, 2016

The Foundation for Dental Laboratory Technology announced the 2016 Pillar Scholarship winners.

The Recipients were: Betty Keller-Zal Olympia, WA; Brian Artienda, RG Chesapeake, VA; Don Rosales Pomona, CA; Erin Popov, RG Durham, NC; Jacklyn Huskey Garland, TX; Joel Aviles, RG Durham, NC; Maria del Carmen L Otero Duran Fairfax, VA; Mitchell Griffin Colorado Springs, CO; Oscar Bellamio, RG –Miami, FL; Priscilla Zal Olympia, WA; Thin Sandar Khine Rosemead, CA; and Wesley Davis Richardson, TX.

The Pillar Scholarship is designed to allow qualified dental technicians the opportunity to sit for the three examinations that comprise the Certified Dental Technician (CDT) examination process. Scholarship recipients will have their application and testing fees covered for them to take the written comprehensive examination, the written specialty examination, and the hands-on practical examination, one time each. The scholarship amount awarded varies upon the individual’s current certification process, but could potentially reach up to $1,000.00.

“The Pillar Scholarship has been offered longer than any other grant/scholarship through the Foundation and it continues to deliver great opportunities, as proven by this first-time Spring Pillar Scholarship. Continued popularity and success of this scholarship demonstrates that individuals continue to strive to achieve the voluntary CDT designation, and nothing makes us more proud than assisting in making that happen, said Foundation Chair, Jeff Stronk.”

Pillar Scholarship applications are accepted year round. Those interested in applying for the fall award date (September 15, 2016) can access the application at www.dentallabfoundation.org/resources/pillar-scholarship.

© 2019 AEGIS Communications | Privacy Policy