FDI President-Elect Receives First IDM Global Oral Health Progress Award

Posted on February 29, 2016

CHICAGO -- February 26th, 2016 -- IDM (International Dental Manufacturers) announces that Dr. Kathryn Kell of Iowa has been awarded the first annual IDM Global Oral Health Progress Award. The 2016 award recognizes Dr. Kell’s valuable contributions to advancing oral health, particularly her leadership in the FDI World Dental Federation Congress Task Force to secure the success of future FDI Annual World Dental Congresses. The newly established annual IDM Global Oral Health Progress Award provides a donation made in the recipient’s honor to the charity of their choice.

“Dr. Kell has generously contributed her leadership experience in the task force and helped bringing the cooperation between FDI and IDM to a new level shaping the future of the FDI Congress at all levels,” said IDM president Christian Brutzer. “In particular, she has helped to increase the value of participation in the Congress and support of FDI by the Industry membership by enhancing the FDI AWDC exhibition programming and maximizing its efficiency, viability, and representation of member industry perspectives.”

Founded in October 1988 in Washington, DC, the IDM is the source of information for a global level playing field. The organization serves as a communication forum, and has developed into an autonomous, independent umbrella organization that globally represents the common interests of member associations. Through them, the IDM supports the interests of the global dental industry as a whole.

Dr. Kell, who is currently serving as president-elect of the FDI, has been a practicing dentist for more than 40 years and has served in leadership positions with the FDI for 17 years, most recently as treasurer. The FDI World Dental Federation represents the voice of more than 1 million dentists worldwide and is comprised of 200 national dental associations from more than 139 countries. Dr. Kell is also the past president of the Iowa Dental Association and served as a trustee for the American Dental Association from 2004 to 2008.

© 2019 AEGIS Communications | Privacy Policy