FDLT Awards Record 22 Pillar Scholarships

Posted on October 27, 2015

The Foundation for Dental Laboratory Technology announced the 2015 Pillar Scholarship winners, with a record 22 people receiving the award.

The recipients were: Yojeong Cho, CDT – Costa Mesa, CA; Jung Eun Choi, CDT – Los Angeles, CA; Michael Frazier II, RG – New Albany, IN; Ronald Hadicahyono – Loma Linda, CA; Edward Hansen – Austin, TX; Lisa Hilleshiem – Red Wing, MN; Tyler Jones, RG – Winston Salem, NC; Ifet Lena – Laurel Springs, NY; Victoria Matson – Naples, FL; Carrie Meissner – Cottage Grove, MN; Charles Robert Meister, Jr. – Harwick, PA; Ismet Osmani, RG – Tucson, AZ; Ella Pavlyuk – Chandler, NC; Tiffany Prater – Fort Worth, TX; Kerri Schlosser, RG – Fort Wayne, IN; Sandra Sutton, CDT, TE – Panorama City, CA; Christina Taylor – Covington, KY; Joan Taylor, RG – Conyers, GA; Darin Throndson – Memphis, TN; Marci Unger – Aledo, TX; Yileng Vang – Merced, CA; and Jilbert Zadorian – Glendale, CA.

The Pillar Scholarship is designed to allow qualified dental technicians the opportunity to sit for the three examinations that comprise the Certified Dental Technician (CDT) examination process. Scholarship recipients will have their application and testing fees covered for them to take the written comprehensive examination, the written specialty examination, and the hands-on practical examination, one time each. The scholarship amount awarded varies upon the individual’s current certification process, but could potentially reach up to $1,000.00. 

“The Foundation was thrilled to be able to award a record number of Pillar Scholarships this year. Earning the CDT designation demonstrates a significant mastery of the knowledge and applied skills needed in dental technology. Helping individuals achieve this status is ensuring the future of dental laboratory technology one step at a time,” Foundation Chair Leon Hermanides, CDT. 

© 2020 AEGIS Communications | Privacy Policy