Foundation Awards ADEA Grant

Posted on September 30, 2015

The Foundation for Dental Laboratory Technology announced that the 2015 American Dental Education Association Membership (ADEA) or Allied Education Meeting Grant has been awarded to two colleges: Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW) in Fort Wayne, Indiana; and McFatter Technical College in Davie, Florida.

The Foundation developed this grant to support educational institutions with dental laboratory technology programs. The Foundation is committed to advocating for and raising awareness of the necessity of dental laboratory technology education for dental technicians and other members of the dental team. IPFW and McFatter Technical College each will be awarded $1,000 to assist covering the costs for a 1-year institutional membership in ADEA, or to help fund travel costs and fees for a faculty member to attend the ADEA Allied Educators meeting. 

“We encourage institutions to join associations and other forms of volunteer involvement," says Foundation Chair Leon Hermanides, CDT. "It creates opportunities to network and improve their dental laboratory technology program along with a number of member benefits and available resources to utilize. It is our honor to offer this grant to organizations that are putting forth the effort to stay up to date with the educational curriculum in order to offer the best education to students."

© 2021 AEGIS Communications | Privacy Policy